• Welcome to Your Health Office!
     
    Solana Beach School District is committed to providing a healthy environment to promote exceptional learning in our schools.  Your health office staff is always available to provide the best health care while your children are at school.  Please ensure that you keep your health office informed of any updates or changes to your child's health status so that we can ensure all of their healthcare needs are met while at school.
     
    Illness Policy
     
    The SBSD staff wish to keep all children healthy by preventing the spread of illness among our children.  For the protection of your child as well as their classmates, please keep your child home and notify the school if there is evidence of any of the following:
    • Fever (until fever free without medication for 24 hours)
    • Vomiting and/or diarrhea
    • Rash, unless known to be allergic
    • Known communicable illness (i.e.-Strep throat, chickenpox, scabies, whooping cough, etc)
     
    Health Office Staff
     
    District Nurse
     
                 Names                                   Email                                                                 Contact Number          Sites
      
       Gina Lenz, RN                                 ginalenz@sbsd.net                                              (858) 353-5716         SR, SH, CC, SP
       Kathy Cimo, RN                        kathleencimo@sbsd.net                                             (858) 353-4914          SV, SSF, Sky, Preschool
     
     
    Health Clerks
     
    Names                                  Locations                                    Email                                           Contact Number
    Monica Moscovich, LVN          Solana Santa Fe                   monicamoscovich@sbsd.net                  (858) 794-4700
    Jacqueline Cordiglia, CMA      Carmel Creek                       jacquelinecordiglia@sbsd.net                 (858) 794-4455
    Leslie Gish, LVN                    Solana Vista                         lesliegish@sbsd.net                              (858) 794-3700
    Amie Ballard, LVN                 Skyline                                amieballard@sbsd.net                           (858) 794-3600
    Julie Paris, LVN                     Solana Ranch                       julie paris@sbsd.net                              (858) 350-6655
    Patti Petranoff                      Solana Pacific                       patriciapetranoff@sbsd.net                     (858) 794-4555
    Mireya Pope                         Solana Highlands                  mireyapope@sbsd.net                            (858) 794-4355
     
     
    FORMS