•  homepage Welcome to Your Health Of
    fice!
     
    Solana Beach School District is committed to providing a healthy environment to promote exceptional learning in our schools.  Your health office staff is always available to provide the best health care while your children are at school.  Please ensure that you keep your health office informed of any updates or changes to your child's health status so that we can ensure all of their healthcare needs are met while at school.
     
    Illness Policy
     
    The SBSD staff wish to keep all children healthy by preventing the spread of illness among our children.  For the protection of your child as well as their classmates, please keep your child home and notify the school if there is evidence of any of the following:
    • Fever (until fever free without medication for 24 hours)
    • Vomiting and/or diarrhea
    • Rash, unless known to be allergic
    • Itchy, red eyes
    • Known communicable illness (i.e.-Strep throat, chickenpox, scabies, whooping cough, etc)
     
    Health Office Staff
     
    District Nurse
     
                 Names                                                Email                                     Contact Number
      
       Renee Woodworth, RN                     reneewoodworth@sbsd.net                (619) 992-7472
       Katie Ponce, RN                               katieponce@sbsd.net                         (858) 229-9260
     
     
    Health Clerks
     
    Names                                  Locations                                    Email                                           Contact Number
       Kathy Cimo, RN                   Solana Santa Fe                        kathycimo@sbsd.net                        (858) 794-4700
       Jaqueline Cordiglia, CMA       Carmel Creek                           jcordiglia@sbsd.net                          (858) 794-4455
       Leslie Gish, LVN                   Solana Vista                             lesliegish@sbsd.net                          (858) 794-3700
       Justine Grueterich, LVN         Skyline                                   justinegrueterich@sbsd.net                (858) 794-3600
       Julie Paris, CNA                    Solana Ranch                          julie paris@sbsd.net                          (858) 350-6655
       Patti Petranoff                      Solana Pacific                          patriciapetranoff@sbsd.net                (858) 794-4555
       Mireya Pope                         Solana Highlands                     mireyapope@sbsd.net                       (858) 794-4355
     
     
    FORMS