• Welcome to Your Health Office!
     

    Solana Beach School District is committed to providing a healthy environment to promote exceptional learning in our schools. For the protection of your child as well as their classmates, please keep your child at home until they are symptom free for 24 hours and please notify the school when ill. In order to prevent the spread of illness among our children, please do not send your child to school if there is evidence of any of the following:

    • Fever higher than 100°(not to return until fever free WITHOUT medication for 24 hours)ca
    • Vomiting and/or diarrhea (symptom free for 24 hours BEFORE returning)
    • Rash WITH fever or rashes of unknown origin
    • Upper respiratory infection and/or severe cold, especially if accompanied with thick or green/yellow nasal discharge and/or ear pain
    • Sore throat, swollen glands or stiff neck, especially if combined with fever
    • Known communicable diseases (i.e. Strep throat, chickenpox, pink eye, pertussis, etc),

        ***PLEASE notify school with diagnosis

     A cough spreads germs, and a cough that keeps a child up at night means they will be too tired to learn the next day!

     Remember, hand washing is the best way to stop the spread of germs!

     
    Health Office Staff
     
    District Nurse
     
                 Names                                   Email                                         Sites
      
       Ara Garabedian, RN                  aragarabedian@sbsd.net                 SR, SH, CC, SP
       Kathy Cimo, RN                         kcimo@sbsd.net                        SV, SSF, Sky, Preschool
     
     
    Health Clerks
     
    Names                                    Locations                                    Email                                           Contact Number
    Patti Petranoff                        Solana Santa Fe                   patriciapetranoff@sbsd.net                    (858) 794-4755
    Jacqueline Cordiglia, CMA       Carmel Creek                       jacquelinecordiglia@sbsd.net                  (858) 794-4455
    Leslie Gish, LVN                     Solana Vista                         lesliegish@sbsd.net                               (858) 794-3755
    Amie Ballard, LVN                  Skyline                                amieballard@sbsd.net                            (858) 794-3655
    Julie Paris, LVN                      Solana Ranch                       juliettecroissantpar@sbsd.net                 (858) 350-6655
    Leslie Shepard                       Solana Pacific                      leslieshepard@sbsd.net                          (858) 794-4555
    Mireya Pope                           Solana Highlands                  mireyapope@sbsd.net                            (858) 794-4355