• Welcome to Your Health Office

    Solana Beach School District is committed to providing a healthy environment to promote exceptional learning in our schools. For the protection of your child as well as their classmates, please keep your child at home if they are sick or exhibiting one or more of the following symptoms:

    • Fever of 100° F or greater (not to return until fever free for 24 hours without the use of fever-reducing medication)
    • Vomiting and/or diarrhea (not to return until symptom free for 24 hours before returning)
    • Rash WITH fever or rashes of unknown origin
    • Upper respiratory infection and/or cold, especially if accompanied with thick or green/yellow nasal discharge and/or ear pain
    • Sore throat, swollen glands or stiff neck, especially if combined with fever
    • Known communicable diseases (i.e. Strep throat, pink eye, pertussis)
    • Any COVID-19 symptoms 

    PLEASE notify your child's school site for any illness-related absence

    2022-23 COVID-19 Student Health & Safety Protocols

    California Department of Public Health (CDPH) Guidance for K-12 Schools

    A cough spreads germs, and a cough that keeps a child up at night means they will be too tired to learn the next day.

    Remember! Hand washing is the best way to stop the spread of germs.

    Health Services Team

    Credentialed District Nurses

             Sites: Solana Vista, Solana Santa Fe, Skyline, Solana Highlands, and CDC Preschool

             Sites: Solana Ranch, Solana Pacific, Carmel Creek and Solana Highlands 

    School Health Office Staff

    Leslie Shepard- Skyline: (858) 794-3655, leslieshepard@sbsd.net

    Leslie Gish, LVN - Solana Vista: (858) 794-3755, lesliegish@sbsd.net

    Florence Messenger, RN - Carmel Creek: (858) 794-4455, florencemessenger@sbsd.net

    Julie Paris, LVN - Solana Ranch: (858) 350-6655, julieparis@sbsd.net

    Patti Petranoff - Solana Santa Fe: (858) 794-4755, patriciaannpetranoff@sbsd.net

    Mireya Pope - Solana Highlands: (858) 794-4355, mireyapope@sbsd.net

    Kiran Mathur - Solana Pacific: (858) 794-4555, kiranmathur@sbsd.net